Skip to Main Content

Editors

David G. Gardner, MD, MS
Mount Zion Health Fund Distinguished Professor of Endocrinology and Medicine
Chief, Division of Endocrinology and Metabolism
Department of Medicine and Diabetes Center
University of California, San Francisco

Dolores Shoback, MD
Professor of Medicine
Department of Medicine
University of California, San Francisco
Staff Physician, Endocrine-Metabolism Section, Department of Medicine
San Francisco Veterans Affairs Medical Center

Authors

Mark Anderson, MD, PhD
Associate Professor, Robert B. Friend and Michelle M. Friend Endowed Chair in Diabetes Research, Diabetes Center and Department of Medicine, University of California, San Francisco
manderson@diabetes.ucsf.edu
Hormones & Hormone Action

David C. Aron, MD, MS
Professor, Department of Medicine and Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics, Division of Clinical and Molecular Endocrinology, School of Medicine, Case Western Reserve University; Associate Chief of Staff/Education, Louis Stokes Cleveland Department of Veterans Affairs Medical Center, Cleveland, Ohio
david.aron@med.va.gov
Evidence-Based Endocrinology & Clinical Epidemiology; Hypothalamus & Pituitary Gland; Glucocorticoids & Adrenal Androgens

Martina L. Badell, MD
Department of Gynecology and Obstetrics, Emory University, Atlanta, Georgia
mbadell@emory.edu
The Endocrinology of Pregnancy

Daniel D. Bikle, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine and Dermatology, Veterans Affairs Medical Center and University of California, San Francisco
daniel.bikle@ucsf.edu
Metabolic Bone Disease

Glenn D. Braunstein, MD
Chairman, Department of Medicine, Cedars-Sinai Medical Center; The James R. Klinenberg, MD, Chair in Medicine, Professor of Medicine, David Geffen School of Medicine at University of California, Los Angeles
glenn.braunstein@cshs.org
Testes

Ty B. Carroll, MD
Assistant Professor, Endocrinology Center, Department of Medicine, Medical College of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
tcarroll@mcw.edu
Glucocorticoids & Adrenal Androgens

Marcelle I. Cedars, MD
Professor and Director, Division of Reproductive Endocrinology, Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences, University of California, San Francisco
marcelle.cedars@ucsfmedctr.org
Female Reproductive Endocrinology & Infertility

Orlo H. Clark, MD
Professor of Surgery, Department of Surgery, University of California, San Francisco
clarko@surgery.ucsf.edu
Endocrine Surgery

Felix A. Conte, MD
Professor of Pediatrics Emeritus, University of California, San Francisco
felixconte@yahoo.com
Disorders of Sex Determination & Differentiation

David S. Cooper, MD
Professor of Medicine, Division of Endocrinology and Metabolism, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine; Baltimore, Maryland
dscooper@jhmi.edu
The Thyroid Gland

James W. Findling, MD
Professor of Medicine, Director of Community Endocrine Services, Medical College of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
jfindling@mcw.edu
Hypothalamus & Pituitary Gland; Glucocorticoids & Adrenal Androgens

Paul A. Fitzgerald, MD
Clinical Professor of Medicine, Division of Endocrinology, Department of Medicine, University of California, San Francisco
paul.fitzgerald@ucsf.edu
Adrenal Medulla & Paraganglia

Janet L. Funk, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine, Division of Endocrinology, Department of Medicine, University of Arizona, Tucson
jfunk@u.arizona.edu
Humoral Manifestations of Malignancy

David G. Gardner, MD, MS
Mount Zion Health Fund Distinguished Professor of Endocrinology and Medicine; Chief, Division of Endocrinology and Metabolism, Department of Medicine; and Diabetes Center, University of California, San Francisco
dgardner@diabetes.ucsf.edu
Hormones & Hormone Action; Multiple Endocrine Neoplasia; Endocrine Emergencies

Michael S. German, MD
Professor and Justine K. Schreyer Endowed Chair in Diabetes Research, Department of Medicine, Division of Endocrinology and Diabetes Center, University of California, San Francisco
mgerman@biochem.ucsf.edu
Pancreatic Hormones & Diabetes Mellitus

Stephen E. Gitelman, MD
Professor of Clinical Pediatrics, Division of Pediatric Endocrinology, Department of Pediatrics, University of California, San Francisco
sgitelma@peds.ucsf.edu
Hypoglycemic Disorders

Susan L. Greenspan, MD
Professor of Medicine and Director, Osteoporosis Prevention and Treatment Center, University of Pittsburgh Medical Center; Director, Bone Health Program, Magee Women's Hospital; Director, Clinical and Translational Research Center, UPMC Braddock, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
greenspans@dom.pitt.edu
Geriatric Endocrinology

Melvin M. Grumbach, MD, DM Hon causa (Geneva), D Hon causa (Rene Descartes, Paris), D Hon causa (Athens)
Edward B. Shaw Professor of Pediatrics and Chairman Emeritus, Department of Pediatrics, University of California, San Francisco
grumbach@peds.ucsf.edu
Disorders of Sex Determination & Differentiation

Carl Grunfeld, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine, University of California, San Francisco; Chief, Metabolism and Endocrine Sections, Veterans Affairs Medical Center, San Francisco
carl.grunfeld@ucsf.edu
AIDS Endocrinopathies

Juan Carlos Jaume, MD
Assistant Professor, Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Department of Medicine, University of Wisconsin-Madison; Chief, Endocrinology, Diabetes, and Metabolism Section, Veterans Affairs Medical Center, Madison, Wisconsin
jcj@medicine.wisc.edu
Endocrine Autoimmunity

Bradley R. Javorsky, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Endocrinology Center, Medical College of Wisconsin, Menomonee Falls
bjavorsky@mcw.edu
Hypothalamus and Pituitary Gland

Alka M. Kanaya, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine, Epidemiology & Biostatistics, University of California, San Francisco
alka.kanaya@ucsf.edu
Obesity

John P. Kane, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine, Biochemistry, and Biophysics, and Associate Director, Cardiovascular Research Institute, University of California, San Francisco
john.kane@ucsf.edu
Disorders of Lipoprotein Metabolism

Mary Korytkowski, MD
Professor of Medicine, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
mtk7@pitt.edu
Geriatric Endocrinology

Paul W. Ladenson, MA (Oxon), MD
John Eager Howard Professor of Endocrinology and Metabolism; Professor of Medicine, Pathology, Oncology, Radiology and Radiological Sciences, and International Health; Distinguished Service Professor; and Director, Division of Endocrinology and Metabolism, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, Baltimore, Maryland
ladenson@jhmi.edu
The Thyroid Gland

Geeta Lal, MD, MSc, FRCS(C), FACS
Assistant Professor of Surgery, Division of Surgical Oncology and Endocrine Surgery, Department of Surgery, University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics, Iowa City
geeta-lal@uiowa.edu
Endocrine Surgery

Grace Lee, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Department of Medicine, University of California, San Francisco
grace.lee.2@ucsf.edu
AIDS Endocrinopathies

Mary J. Malloy, MD
Professor (Emeritus), Department of Pediatrics and Medicine, Director, Pediatric Lipid Clinic and Co-Director, Adult Lipid Clinic, University of California, San Francisco
mary.malloy@ucsf.edu
Disorders of Lipoprotein Metabolism

Umesh Masharani, MB, BS, MRCP(UK)
Professor of Clinical Medicine, Division of Endocrinology and Metabolism, University of California, San Francisco
umesh.masharani@ucsf.edu
Pancreatic Hormones & Diabetes Mellitus; Hypoglycemic Disorders

Robert A. Nissenson, PhD
Senior Research Career Scientist, Endocrine Research Unit, Veterans' Affairs Medical Center, San Francisco, Professor, Department of Medicine and Physiology, University of California, San Francisco
robert.nissenson@ucsf.edu
Hormones & Hormone Action

Neil M. Resnick, MD
Thomas Detre Professor of Medicine, Chief, Division of Geriatric Medicine, and Director, University of Pittsburgh Institute on Aging, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
kimee@dom.pitt.edu
Geriatric Endocrinology

Alan G. Robinson, MD
Professor of Medicine, Associate Vice Chancellor, Medical Sciences and Executive Associate Dean, David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA, University of California, Los Angeles
robinson@ucla.edu
The Posterior Pituitary (Neurohypophysis)

Mitchell P. Rosen, MD
Assistant Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Division of Reproductive Endocrinology, University of California, San Francisco
rosenm@obgyn.ucsf.edu
Female Reproductive Endocrinology & Infertility

Deborah Sellmeyer, MD
Associate Professor, Division of Endocrinology and Metabolism, Department of Medicine, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, Baltimore, Maryland
bone@jhmi.edu
Metabolic Bone Disease

Dolores Shoback, MD
Professor of Medicine, Department of Medicine, University of California, San Francisco; Staff Physician, Endocrine-Metabolism Section, Department of Medicine, San Francisco Veterans Affairs Medical Center, San Francisco, California
dolores.shoback@ucsf.edu
Metabolic Bone Disease; Humoral Manifestations of Malignancy

Dennis Styne, MD
Professor and Rumsey Chair, Department of Pediatrics, Section of Endocrinology, University of California, Davis, Sacramento
dmstyne@ucdavis.edu
Growth; Puberty

Robert N. Taylor, MD, PhD
Leach-Hendee Professor and Vice-Chairman for Research, Department of Gynecology and Obstetrics, Emory University, Atlanta, Georgia
robert.n.taylor@emory.edu
The Endocrinology of Pregnancy

J. Blake Tyrrell, MD
Clinical Professor of Medicine; Chief, Endocrine Clinic, Division of Endocrinology and Metabolism, University of California, San Francisco
blaket@medicine.ucsf.edu
Hypothalamus & Pituitary Gland; Glucocorticoids & Adrenal Androgens

Christian Vaisse, MD PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine, Department of Medicine, Diabetes Center, University of California, San Francisco
vaisse@medicine.ucsf.edu
Obesity

William F. Young, Jr, MD, MSc
Professor of Medicine, Mayo Clinic College of Medicine, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minnesota
young.william@mayo.edu
Endocrine Hypertension

Pop-up div Successfully Displayed

This div only appears when the trigger link is hovered over. Otherwise it is hidden from view.